On Saturday I brought my father, Orvil, into the hospital because he hadn’t been feeling well. Past experiences (at other hospitals) had already conditioned me into thinking that I would have to be the advocate for him and that I would need to fight to get answers, good treatment and a plan of action to help him feel better. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the attention and clear plan that Dr. Edelson and the ER staff
quickly developed and executed.

Dr. Edelson’s confident, personable demeanor was comforting. I knew, right away, that my father was in good hands.

Everyone that came in contact with my father was friendly and took the time to make sure that we both understood what was being done and why.

On behalf of my family, I would like to thank everyone in the ER that day for making the expereince as pleasant as possible, under the circumstances.

I am sure that if anyone in my family needs to go to the ER any time soon, we will be choosing Sherman Hospital.

Sincerely,

Kasandra

