You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 6, 2012.

This morning I had some tests done at Sherman Hospital, an Ultrasound and an Upper GI. I was somewhat apprehensive about the procedures but the staff in radiology immediately put me at ease.

Joann did my Ultrasound and she was efficient, professional and had a calm, caring demeanor. I then had the Upper GI with Dr. Yank and Nimisha, both of whom made sincere efforts to put me at ease and reassure me that I would do fine during the test. All of the professionals with whom I worked today genuinely cared about my well-being. How lovely it is to meet people who really like what they do for a living.

I never had the feeling that I was just another name on their list of patients for the day. Instead I was made to feel that I mattered to them and I have had enough tests in various hospitals over the years to know that is not always the case.

Thank you for having such a wonderfully dedicated staff. I hope not to have more tests anytime soon, but should it be necessary to do so, I know that I am in caring, capable hands at Sherman Hospital.

Share This Blog!

Bookmark and Share

Keep Informed!

Subscribe to Sherman Health's Experiences Blog and get new testimonials and experiences delivered right to your e-mail Inbox.
Join today!
> Trouble subscribing?
Go here.

Great Experiences This Month

July 2012
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives